Six SRPH Regents Professors in Six Consecutive Years

K.C. Donnelly, Ph.D.

K.C. Donnelly, Ph.D.

K.C. Donnelly, Ph.D., former professor at the Texas A&M Health Science Center (TAMHSC) School of Rural Public Health, was one of six faculty members to receive the prestigious Regents Professor Award.  (Dr. Donnelly passed away in 2009.) In fact, during the past six consecutive years, TAMHSC-School of Rural Public Health faculty have received this distinguished award, including Larry Gamm, Ph.D., Kenneth McLeroy, Ph.D., Marcia Ory, Ph.D., Charles Phillips, Ph.D., M.P.H., and Catherine Hawes, Ph.D.

Established in 1996, the Regents Professor Award is bestowed annually by The Texas A&M University System Board of Regents in recognition of awardees’ exemplary contributions to their university or agency and to the people of Texas. Since its adoption, 144 faculty members from universities, agencies and the Texas A&M Health Science Center across the A&M System have been recognized with the award.

Read More